YamahaSynth.com Forums

This is the place to talk about all things related to Yamaha Synthesizers!
  1. Mr
  2. MX Series Synthesizers
  3. Monday, 12 September 2016
Hey everyone, I am thinking about buying a synth (i play a PSR S750 and would like to try something new). I like the new mx49, but after checking the user manual, I don't understand one thing - if I save a performance I create, I automatically delete one of the preset ones, right? I mean, there is no dedicated space for user performances, unlike user voices? And if so, is there a possibility to return the preset ones if I wish to? By choosing the factory reset for example? Or can I store them on a usb stick and upload them back later?

Thanks for explaining this to me.
Responses (2)
Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
Dear Tones,
Thanks, that's what I thought. It's just if I ever wanted to have access to a performance I deleted earlier. If they can be restored, then it's fine. That's actually what I like about the PSR, and miss with the MX, that I can use the USB stick as a memory for my own styles and other files. However I am sure, that MX is able to do many things the PSR isn't, so I am looking forward to exploring it...

Thanks again.
  1. more than a month ago
  2. MX Series Synthesizers
  3. # 1
  • Page :
  • 1


There are no replies made for this post yet.
Be one of the first to reply to this post!
2021 © Yamaha Corporation of America and Yamaha Corporation. All rights reserved.