I was building up a performance, had six parts set up, decided I needed to delete part 6 and use another sound. Deleted, with the bottom left "Delete" button. But, when I tried adding a new sound into that slot, it had very weird effects behind it. I discovered that when I delete a part, on the main screen the slot shows empty with the + icon showing in it, like it is ready to add a sound, but if I selected that part slot, and then pressed Edit, all of the underlying parameters for the previously deleted part were still showing, and, at least some, like the previous effects, were still active and impacting any new part I tried pulling into that slot.
Do I need to do something in addition to the top level "Delete" in order to remove ALL of the part parameters?