Hi. I'm having some problems storing edits.
This is where things go well: I can start to edit a sound and the "E" will appear. I can then Store the sound, and it says "Completed".
But when I change to another sound and back again to the one I just stored (within the same performance), it's right back to default settings and suddently says "E" again, without me having edited anything since I just stored that sound. I find my edited version however, by clicking Edit two times, when in Compare-mode. I don't understand why..
So basically: Every time I store an edit, then change sound within the same performance and switch back to the one I just edited and stored, the sound is not the edited version I just stored, but rather the default setting. My edited, stored version, however, gets stored in a way that makes it appear when I press Edit two times and go to Compare-mode. So I can compare the two sounds with the edit-button, but then the default setting is present when just in Edit-mode, and the edited, stored setting is present in Compare-mode.
It always says "Completed" when I store, and the "E" disappears, but when I change to another sound (just turning the wheel once back and forth), it's right back to default settings.
This seems weird. Am I not understanding how the Store-function works?
I'm hoping you can help me out.